Worth noting: As a gluten-containing grain, barley is a no-go food for people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity. Some people with wheat allergy may also react to barley because of ...
Barley is a cereal grain, in the same botanical family (Poaceae) as wheat, maize, rice, oats, rye, and sorghum. A cool-season crop that matures relatively quickly, barley grows best in climates ...